Penitentiary new full length to drop this year on Upstate Records.


Hailing from Northwest Indiana, Penitentiary consists of members from Blood In Blood Out, Blackwater, Choking on Reality, To Tha Pavement, & Shut the Fuck Up. Delivering their form of metallic hardcore with a brutal blend of violent beatdown and thrash.

Formed in early 2016 by Jake and Gabe who brought together members of their past bands to start jamming. Jake and Chris had already played in bands together since the late 90s while Gabe and Victor since the mid 2000s. Penitentiary started writing songs and and soon added Mason on vocals. Look for a new full length to drop this year on Upstate.

Line Up
Mason - Vocals
Jake - Guitar/Vocals
Victor - Guitar
Chris - Drums
Gabe - Bass

Upcoming full length album “Recidivist” coming soon on Upstate Records. 
Pre-Order 7.13.18
Release Date 8.10.18